Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Need help with installing Doom Reborn? Come here to read our guides or ask a question.

Moderator: >>GameHacKeR<<

Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby Seriella » Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:18 am

Hello,

i posted my problem yesterday in moddb.com:

So here is the complete error message:

Doom Reborn Pre-Beta v1.2.0 win-x86 Dec 13 2014 12:27:45
3113 MHz AMD CPU with MMX & 3DNow! & SSE & SSE2 & SSE3 & HTT
2048 MB System Memory
256 MB Video Memory
Winsock Initialized
Found interface: {2FA1B44E-5017-4F91-AF0F-6F96DC02D6C4} NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller - 192.168.2.100/255.255.255.0
Sys_InitNetworking: adding loopback interface
doom using MMX & SSE & SSE2 & SSE3 for SIMD processing
enabled Flush-To-Zero mode
enabled Denormals-Are-Zero mode
------ Initializing File System ------
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game00.pk4 with checksum 0x29cdb978
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game01.pk4 with checksum 0xe9d5adcf
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game02.pk4 with checksum 0x80401dd2
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game03.pk4 with checksum 0x351c23e8
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak000.pk4 with checksum 0x28d208f1
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak001.pk4 with checksum 0x40244be0
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak002.pk4 with checksum 0xc51ecdcd
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak003.pk4 with checksum 0xcd79d028
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak004.pk4 with checksum 0x765e4f8b
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak005.pk4 with checksum 0x8ffc3621
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak006.pk4 with checksum 0x95b65ab
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak007.pk4 with checksum 0x666bdb3c
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\doomreborn\doomreborn.pk4 with checksum 0xda90e5ce
Loaded pk4 F:\Program Files\Doom 3\doomreborn\doomreborn_game.pk4 with checksum 0x90e707d3
Current search path:
F:\Program Files\Doom 3/doomreborn
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\doomreborn\doomreborn_game.pk4 (2 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\doomreborn\doomreborn.pk4 (2006 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3/base
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak007.pk4 (38 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak006.pk4 (48 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak005.pk4 (63 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak004.pk4 (5137 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak003.pk4 (4676 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak002.pk4 (6120 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak001.pk4 (8972 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\pak000.pk4 (2698 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game03.pk4 (2 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game02.pk4 (2 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game01.pk4 (2 files)
F:\Program Files\Doom 3\base\game00.pk4 (2 files)
game DLL: 0x0 in pak: 0x0
Addon pk4s:
file system initialized.
--------------------------------------
----- Initializing Decls -----
WARNING: file materials/decals.mtr, line 1495: material 'textures/decals/bloodspray' previously defined at materials/decals.mtr:99
WARNING: file materials/decals.mtr, line 1500: nested comment
WARNING: file materials/decals.mtr, line 1501: Missing decl name
WARNING: file materials/decals.mtr, line 1514: Expecting '{' but found '/'
WARNING: file materials/drm_textures.mtr, line 811: material 'textures/drm_textures/Flatceil3_4' previously defined at materials/drm_textures.mtr:720
WARNING: file materials/drm_textures.mtr, line 820: material 'textures/drm_textures/Flatceil3_4' previously defined at materials/drm_textures.mtr:720
WARNING: file materials/drm_textures.mtr, line 838: material 'textures/drm_textures/Flatceil4_2' previously defined at materials/drm_textures.mtr:729
------------------------------
------- Initializing renderSystem --------
using ARB renderSystem
renderSystem initialized.
--------------------------------------
5206 strings read from strings/english.lang
Couldn't open journal files
execing editor.cfg
execing default.cfg
execing RebornConfig.cfg
execing autoexec.cfg
5206 strings read from strings/english.lang
----- Initializing Sound System ------
sound system initialized.
--------------------------------------
----- R_InitOpenGL -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...registered window class
...registered fake window class
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'opengl32' ): succeeded
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetExtensionsStringARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglSwapIntervalEXT
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetPixelFormatAttribivARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetPixelFormatAttribfvARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglChoosePixelFormatARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglCreatePbufferARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetPbufferDCARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglReleasePbufferDCARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglDestroyPbufferARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglQueryPbufferARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglBindTexImageARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglReleaseTexImageARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglSetPbufferAttribARB
...created window @ 0,22 (1382x806)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...PIXELFORMAT 7 selected
...creating GL context: succeeded
...making context current: succeeded
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetExtensionsStringARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglSwapIntervalEXT
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetPixelFormatAttribivARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetPixelFormatAttribfvARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglChoosePixelFormatARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglCreatePbufferARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglGetPbufferDCARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglReleasePbufferDCARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglDestroyPbufferARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglQueryPbufferARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglBindTexImageARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglReleaseTexImageARB
Couldn't find proc address for: wglSetPbufferAttribARB

------- Input Initialization -------
Initializing DirectInput...
mouse: DirectInput initialized.
keyboard: DirectInput initialized.
------------------------------------
sound: STEREO
X..GL_ARB_multitexture not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_env_combine not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_cube_map not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_env_add not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_compression not found
X..GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic not found
X..GL_EXT_texture_lod not found
X..GL_1.4_texture_lod_bias not found
X..GL_EXT_shared_texture_palette not found
X..GL_EXT_texture3D not found
X..GL_EXT_stencil_wrap not found
X..GL_NV_register_combiners not found
X..GL_EXT_stencil_two_side not found
X..GL_ATI_separate_stencil not found
X..GL_ATI_fragment_shader not found
X..GL_ATI_text_fragment_shader not found
X..GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object not found
X..GL_ARB_vertex_program not found
X..GL_ARB_fragment_program not found
********************
ERROR: The current video card / driver combination does not support the necessary features.
********************
Error during initialization
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
Was einmal gedacht worden ist, kann nicht mehr zurück genommen werden.
User avatar
Seriella
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:11 am
Location: Deutschland

Re: Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby >>GameHacKeR<< » Mon Oct 24, 2016 12:04 pm

Heya thanks for commenting the error here, I just saw your reply on moddb as well :)
I can see at the top of the message that you've launched using the doomreborn.exe and that the game has detected the correct amount of memory for your card as well.
I am only just awake but i'm going look further into this for you later. :)
User avatar
>>GameHacKeR<<
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 11:47 am

Re: Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby >>GameHacKeR<< » Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:52 am

Heya after a bit of looking into this problem, I was not able to replicate your problem, :(

What might be causing the could be the parallax occlusion mapping, You could try renaming the DoomReborn.pk4 too DoomReborn.zip and delete the "glprogs" folder and then rename DoomReborn.zip back too DoomReborn.pk4 and try loading it up again and see if it works :)
User avatar
>>GameHacKeR<<
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 11:47 am

Re: Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby Seriella » Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:48 pm

Thanks for the answer but there is no "glprogs" folder. :?:
Was einmal gedacht worden ist, kann nicht mehr zurück genommen werden.
User avatar
Seriella
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:11 am
Location: Deutschland

Re: Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby >>GameHacKeR<< » Wed Oct 26, 2016 4:59 pm

just a quick reply before I leave prebeta version 1.5 and above will have a glprogs folder inside the doomreborn.pk4 file
User avatar
>>GameHacKeR<<
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 11:47 am

Re: Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby Seriella » Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:32 pm

'That means i must wait until the new version with a glprogs folder comes out and then hoping it will work ;)
Was einmal gedacht worden ist, kann nicht mehr zurück genommen werden.
User avatar
Seriella
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:11 am
Location: Deutschland

Re: Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby >>GameHacKeR<< » Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:34 pm

Heya sorry for the late reply if you had downloaded pre-beta version 1.5 the glprogs folder is in the doomreborn.pk4 file defiantly

but also i've just released a early version of pre beta version 1.6 that you can try and let me know if you have any luck with that version compared to last Johnny has been also doing some work with the source code so that might help as well.

But if you remove the glprogs folder you should have a better chance of getting the game to launch on the older card.

http://www.doomwadstation.net/doom3tc/reborn/

you'll get the early release there :)
User avatar
>>GameHacKeR<<
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 11:47 am

Re: Graphic card error Nvidia 7900 GT\GTO

Postby >>GameHacKeR<< » Sun Dec 25, 2016 3:05 pm

Heya did you have any luck with the final version of Pre Beta version 1.6

also do any of the older version like Alpha 0.35 Alpha 0.80 Alpha 0.81
work on your card because 0.35 0.80 defaintly should because they are older than your card
User avatar
>>GameHacKeR<<
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 11:47 am


Return to Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron